ICAT Contacts

ICAT Contacts

R. Benjamin Knapp

Director

benknapp@vt.edu
540-231-1911
Tom Martin

IMPLEMENT Studio Associate Director
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

tlmartin@vt.edu
Holly Williams

Program and Business Operations Manager

hmccall@vt.edu
540-231-0802
Tanner Upthegrove

Media Engineer

upty@vt.edu
540-231-1336
Melissa Wyers

Administrative Assistant

mwyers68@vt.edu
540-231-1318
Zach Duer

Immersive Environment Specialist

zachduer@vt.edu
540-231-2552

Ivica Ico Bukvic

Associate Professor, School of Performing Arts

ico@vt.edu
Christopher Williams

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

cbwilliams@vt.edu
Liesl Baum

Research Assistant Professor, ICAT

lmbaum@vt.edu
540-231-1326
Matthew Wisnioski

Senior Fellow

Associate Professor, Science and Technology in Society

mwisnios@vt.edu

Akshay Sharma

Associate Professor, School of Architecture and Design

akshay@vt.edu
Eric Lyon

Associate Professor of Practice, School of Performing Arts

ericlyon@vt.edu
Charles Nichols

Asst Professor, School of Performing Arts

csnii@vt.edu
Aki Ishida

Assistant Professor, School of Architecture and Design

aishida@vt.edu
Denis Gracanin

Associate Professor, Computer Science

gracanin@vt.edu
Joe Wheeler

Associate Professor, School of Architecture and Design

joewheel@vt.edu
Thomas Tucker

Associate Professor, School of Visual Arts

Paola Zellner

Assistant Professor, School of Architecture and Design

pazb@vt.edu
Joycelyn Wilson

Assistant Professor, School of Education

drjoyce@vt.edu
540-231-0399
Todd Ogle

Sr. Associate Director, Applied Research and Planning

jogle@vt.edu
Deborah Tatar

Assoc Professor, Computer Science

dtatar@vt.edu
Manisha Sharma

Visiting Asst Professor, Sociology

maneesha@vt.edu
Susan Magliaro

Professor, Educational Psychology

sumags@vt.edu
Brook Kennedy

Associate Professor, School of Architecture and Design

brook.kennedy@vt.edu
James D. Ivory

Associate Professor, Communication

jivory@vt.edu
Steve Harrison

Research Scientist, Computer Science

srh@vt.edu
Nicholas F. Polys

Director Visualization, Research & Cluster Computing

npolys@vt.edu
Doug Bowman

Professor, Computer Science

dbowman@vt.edu
Sam Blanchard

Assistant Professor, School of Visual Arts SOVA

sam1@vt.edu
Kurt Luther
Assistant Professor of Computer Science, College of Engineering
kluther@vt.edu

Associate Professor, Accounting & Information Systems

Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Professor, Computer Science

Chemical Engineering

Professor, Food Science and Technology

Professor, School of Performing Arts

Professor, Computer Science

Professor, Psychology

Academic and Student Support Advisor, Department of Biochemistry

Associate Professor, Director of Professional Writing

Associate Professor, Psychology

Fellow, Institute for Policy and Governance

Professor, UAP and Director, Institute for Policy and Governance

Professor, College of Architecture and Urban Studies

Associate Professor, School of Visual Arts

Associate Professor, Small Animal Clinical Sciences

Assistant Professor, School of Architecture and Design

Professor, School of Performing Arts

Assistant Professor, School of Visual Arts

Psychology

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Professor and Department Chair, School of Education

Visiting Assistant Professor, School of Performing Arts

Asst Professor, School of Performing Arts

Professor, Biochemistry

Studio Associate

Computer Science

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Computer Science