ICAT Contacts

Staff

R. Benjamin Knapp | Director


benknapp@vt.edu | 540-231-1911

Tom Martin | Associate Director | Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering


tlmartin@vt.edu

Holly Williams | Program and Business Operations Manager


hmccall@vt.edu | 540-231-0802

Tanner Upthegrove | Media Engineer


upty@vt.edu | 540-231-1336

Melissa Wyers | Administrative Assistant


mwyers68@vt.edu | 540-231-1318

Dylan Parker | Web Developer


dhparker@vt.edu

Senior Fellows

Ivica Ico Bukvic | Associate Professor, School of Performing Arts


ico@vt.edu

Christopher Williams | Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering


cbwilliams@vt.edu

Liesl Baum | Research Assistant Professor, ICAT


lmbaum@vt.edu | 540-231-1326

Matthew Wisnioski | Associate Professor, Science and Technology in Society


mwisnios@vt.edu

Fellows

Akshay Sharma | Associate Professor, School of Architecture and Design


akshay@vt.edu

Eric Lyon | Associate Professor of Practice, School of Performing Arts


ericlyon@vt.edu

Charles Nichols | Asst Professor, School of Performing Arts


csnii@vt.edu

Aki Ishida | Assistant Professor, School of Architecture and Design


aishida@vt.edu

Denis Gracanin | Associate Professor, Computer Science


gracanin@vt.edu

Joe Wheeler | Associate Professor, School of Architecture and Design


joewheel@vt.edu

Thomas Tucker | Associate Professor, School of Visual Arts

Paola Zellner | Assistant Professor, School of Architecture and Design


pazb@vt.edu

Joycelyn Wilson | Assistant Professor, School of Education


drjoyce@vt.edu | 540-231-0399

Todd Ogle | Sr. Associate Director, Applied Research and Planning


jogle@vt.edu

Deborah Tatar | Assoc Professor, Computer Science


dtatar@vt.edu

Manisha Sharma | Visiting Asst Professor, Sociology


maneesha@vt.edu

Susan Magliaro | Professor, Educational Psychology


sumags@vt.edu

Brook Kennedy | Associate Professor, School of Architecture and Design


brook.kennedy@vt.edu

James D. Ivory | Associate Professor, Communication


jivory@vt.edu

Steve Harrison | Research Scientist, Computer Science


srh@vt.edu

Nicholas F. Polys | Director Visualization, Research & Cluster Computing


npolys@vt.edu

Doug Bowman | Professor, Computer Science


dbowman@vt.edu

Sam Blanchard | Assistant Professor, School of Visual Arts SOVA


sam1@vt.edu

Kurt Luther Assistant Professor of Computer Science, College of Engineering


kluther@vt.edu

Faculty Affiliates

Steve Sheetz

Associate Professor, Accounting & Information Systems

Dan Gallagher

Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Ed Fox

Professor, Computer Science

Donna Maddox

Chemical Engineering

Susan Duncan

Professor, Food Science and Technology

Bob Leonard

Professor, School of Performing Arts

Kirk Cameron

Professor, Computer Science

Martha Ann Bell

Professor, Psychology

David Lally

Academic and Student Support Advisor, Department of Biochemistry

Carlos Evia

Associate Professor, Director of Professional Writing

Angela Scarpa-Friedman

Associate Professor, Psychology

Andy Morikawa

Fellow, Institute for Policy and Governance

Max Stephenson

Professor, UAP and Director, Institute for Policy and Governance

Jim Jones

Professor, College of Architecture and Urban Studies

Eric Standley

Associate Professor, School of Visual Arts

Bess Pierce

Associate Professor, Small Animal Clinical Sciences

Matt Wagner

Assistant Professor, School of Architecture and Design

Billie Lepczyk

Professor, School of Performing Arts

Hans Gindlesberger

Assistant Professor, School of Visual Arts

Rebekah Duke

Psychology

Ali Butt

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Katherine Cennamo

Professor and Department Chair, School of Education

Ariana Wyatt

Visiting Assistant Professor, School of Performing Arts

Charles Nichols

Asst Professor, School of Performing Arts

Glenda Gillaspy

Professor, Biochemistry

Phyllis Newbill

Studio Associate

Student Affiliates

Deba Pratim Saha | Electrical and Computer Engineering

Reza Tasooji | Computer Science

Run Yu | Computer Science